Some cookies are deleted when you close down your browser. These are known as session cookies, while others remain on your device until they expire or you decide to delete them. These are known as persistent cookies and enable websites to remember things about you as a returning visitor.
- Recognise you as an individual user when you log on to the website;
- Track the number of times you visit particular pages and how often you see particular content or information.
- Authenticate your account, to allow you to access specific areas of our website.